Viafoura allows your users to edit or remove a comment they’ve submitted to your site. You may allow one, or both of these options and set a time limit for these comment option.
To enable the Edit or Remove comment functions, please follow the steps below:
- Log into admin.viafoura.co.
- Go to Site Settings, and select Commenting Tool in the left panel.
- You will see three options available which allow users to edit or remove their comments and to set a time limit after which comments are permanently saved and cannot be modified by the user.
- You may set a time limit for how long users have to edit or remove their comments, ranging from 30 seconds to Forever.
- Click Save at the bottom to save these changes.
Notes for Admins and Moderators:
- The full edit history of each comment can be viewed in the Viafoura Admin Center
- With premoderated comments, if you are approving a comment that has since been changed by a user, an alert will appear to inform you the comment has been edited
- Pre-moderated comments that have been edited after approval will be placed back in the awaiting moderation queue on for review
- If a user edits a comment, the comment is evaluated again by the banned or Spam word filters
- If a user removes their comment, the replies from other users will remain
- We suggest the shorter time frames (5 minutes and under) for these functions. This allows enough time to edit a comment for mistakes or add additional content.